The Board

Our Board helps to lead the historical society on a path of growth and prosperity, enabling the organization to continue providing its current services and programs while developing new ones. The board meets to discuss administrative matters like budgets, new programs, activities, fundraising, policies, acquisitions, and volunteer roles.

Board Members

President: Wayne Liechty

Vice President: Steve Gerber

Treasurer: Richard Nussbaum

Secretary: Gloria Kaufmann

Membership Chair: Leora Gerber

Acquisitions Chair:  Fritz Sprunger

Maxine Hershberger


Heritage Center Director:  Dick Wolf

Sonnenberg Village Project Manager:  Ray Leisy

Bit o’ Vit Editor: Judie Nussbaum