Schedule of Events

2015

KIDRON COMMUNITY HISTORICAL SOCIETY

Mon. Feb. 16, 9:00 am and 2:00 pm  President Teddy Roosevelt, Sonn. Village (Adm. charge)

Tues.  Feb. 24, 7:00 pm  Annual Meeting, Welcome Center  Sonn. Village

Thurs.  April 2- Heritage Center reopens

Tues. April 28, 6:30  Members Banquet, Kidron Mennonite Fellowship Bldg.

Sat. Aug. 8 – 8th Annual Sonnenberg Homecoming, Sonn. Village

Sat. Oct. 17 – 7th Annual Red Beet Festival,  Sonn. Village

 

KIDRON COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Tues. Jan. 13, 6:00 pm  Swiss Meal, Community Bldg.

Sat. April 4, 1:00 pm  Easter Egg Hunt, Community Bldg.

Fri. and Sat.  June 12 & 13, Kidron Days

Tues. July 14, 6:00 pm Fun Night, Evergreen Park

Sat. Oct. 3, 4:30 pm  Fall Fest, Community Park

 

LEHMAN’S

Sat. May 3, 10-3:00 May Daze Celebration

Sat. May 9, 10-4:00 Antique Tractor Show

Fri. & Sat. July 10 & 11, 10-3:00 Summer Celebration

Sat. Sept. 19, 10-3:00 Fall Festival

Sat. Dec. 5, 10-3:00, Old Fashioned Christmas

 

OTHER

Sat. March 7, 9:00 am  Machinery Sale, Kidron Auction Grounds

Sat. April 11, 9:00 am Machinery Sale, Kidron Auction Grounds

Sat. July 4, 9:00 am  Crippled Children Benefit, Kidron Auction Grounds

Sat. Aug. 1, 9:00 am  Mennonite Relief Sale, Buckeye Event Center, Dalton

Tues. Aug 4, 5:00 pm   Fireman’s Chicken BBQ, Kidron Auction Grounds

Sat. Aug. 15, 9:00 am Machinery Sale, Kidron Auction Grounds

 

WELCOME CENTER   SONNENBERG VILLAGE

Sat.  Jan. 24,  Private Wedding

Sat. Feb. 14,  Private Wedding

Mon. Feb. 16  President Teddy Roosevelt  (Admission Charge)

Sat. March 21, Killbuck Watershed Land Trust

Sat. March 28, Sonnenberg Station

Tues. May 12, Swiss Tour Group

Tue. May 26, Wooster Century Club Annual Dinner (Private)

Sat. June 20, Private Party